Barefooted, wandering seamstress…

Standard
I'm enjoying the company of a jewelry artist who specializes in fine metals.

Enjoying the company of a jewelry artist who specializes in fine metals.

I spent the better part of my weekend barefoot in a beautiful park, with my wares on display again. This time there were: hammocks, fabric nesting bowls, handmade notebooks, fabric fortune cookies, tote bags and bottles of maple syrup produced locally by a friend of mine.

IMG_8265

The weather was beautiful and the people were wonderful. Fellow artists inspired each other and those who were there to hunt for treasures eagerly shared their stories with us as they licked their ice-cream cones.

I shared a booth with jewelry artist and friend of mine, Jenna Dupee, of Picturesque Jewellery. She’s a woman who knows her fine metals and can appreciate a quality product. She works with anything from dinosaur bones to diamonds, and titanium to silver with copper accents. She recently did a custom piece for me and I am so pleased that I happily recommend her work.

http://www.picturesquejewellery.com/index.html

Here are a few of the things I had on display.

Once again, I would like to extend a thank you to those who shared their homes with me and lent me sewing machines, projector screens, workshops and their support!

I had so much fun, the art fair was a great success.

For a tutorial on how to make the fabric nesting bowls, see earlier post “Fabric Bowls”.

Leave a Reply

